Nachádzate sa tu

WiFi normy

802.11a - 54 Mbps standard, 5 GHz signaling (ratified 1999)
802.11b - 11 Mbps standard, 2.4 GHz signaling (1999)
802.11c - operation of bridge connections (moved to 802.1D)
802.11d - worldwide compliance with regulations for use of wireless signal spectrum (2001)
802.11e - Quality of Service (QoS) support (not yet ratified)
802.11F - Inter-Access Point Protocol recommendation for communication between access points to support roaming clients (2003)
802.11g - 54 Mbps standard, 2.4 GHz signaling (2003)
802.11h - enhanced version of 802.11a to support European regulatory requirements (2003)
802.11i - security improvements for the 802.11 family (2004)
802.11j - enhancements to 5 GHz signaling to support Japan regulatory requirements (2004)
802.11k - WLAN system management (in progress)
802.11l - skipped to avoid confusion with 802.11i
802.11m - maintenance of 802.11 family documentation
802.11n - 100+ Mbps standard improvements over 802.11g (in progress)
802.11o - skipped
802.11p - Wireless Access for the Vehicular Environment
802.11q - skipped
802.11r - fast roaming support via Basic Service Set transitions
802.11s - ESS mesh networking for access points
802.11T - Wireless Performance Prediction - recommendation for testing standards and metrics
802.11u - internetworking with 3G / cellular and other forms of external networks
802.11v - wireless network management / device configuration
802.11w - Protected Management Frames security enhancement
802.11x - skipped (generic name for the 802.11 family)
802.11y - Contention Based Protocol for interference avoidance